School Name

Department Name



Main Content

Graduate Faculty Directory

SCHOOL OF AGRICULTURE, FISHERIES, & HUMAN SCIENCES

Agriculture Regulations
Name Title Phone Email
Hao Chen Assistant Professor 870-575-8117 chenh@uapb.edu
Tracy Dunbar Professor 870-575-7142 dunbart@uapb.edu
David Fernandez Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Programs 870-575-7214 fernandezd@uapb.edu
Ondieki Gekara      
Bihu Huang Associate Professor & Graduate Program Coordinator 870-575-8821 huangb@uapb.edu
Shahidul Islam Professor 870-575-7239 islams@uapb.edu
Jayant Lohakare Associate Professor (Animal Science) 870-575-8540 lohakarej@uapb.edu
Ranjitsinh Mane Assistant Professor (Agricultural and Consumer Economics) 870-575-7203 maner@uapb.edu
Muthusamy Manohoran Interim Dean/Director 870-575-8543 manoharanm@uapb.edu
Obadiah Njue Interim Assistant Dean for Extension 870-575-8152 njueo@uapb.edu
Sixte Ntamatungiro Interim Chairman, Dept. of Agriculture/Director, Regulatory Science Center 870-575-7143 ntamatungiros@uapb.edu
Shadrach Okiror Professor 870-575-8196 okirors@uapb.edu
Yong Park Associate Professor 870-575-7245 parky@uapb.edu
Sathish K. Ponniah Extension Specialist-1/Instructor 870-575-8548 ponniahs@uapb.edu
Yasser Sanad Assistant Professor (Food Safety) 870-575-7253 sanady@uapb.edu

Aquaculture/Fisheries
Name Title Phone Email
Uttam Deb
Assistant Professor - Aquaculture and Fisheries Economics 870-575-8108 debu@uapb.edu
Michael Eggleton          
Associate Professor/Undergraduate Coordinator 870-575-8100 eggletonm@uapb.edu   
Anita Kelly
Associate Director 501-676-3124 kellya@uapb.edu
Rebecca Lochmann Interim Chair of the Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries 870-575-8124 lochmannr@uapb.edu
Steve Lochmann
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Coordinator 870-575-8165
lochmanns@uapb.edu
Pengfei Liu Professor 870-575-8093 liup@uapb.edu
Brenda Martin Associate Professor (Animal Science) 870-575-8807 martinb@uapb.edu
Dayan Perera Assistant Professor (Agricultural and Consumer Economics) 870-575-8138 pererad@uapb.edu
Grace Ramena Interim Dean/Director 870-575-8137 ramenag@uapb.edu 
Nicholas Romano
Interim Assistant Dean for Extension 870-575-8128
romanon@uapb.edu
Amit Sinha
Interim Chairman, Dept. of Agriculture/Director, Regulatory Science Center 870-575-8136 sinhaa@uapb.edu
Jonathan Spurgeon
Professor 870-575-8105 spurgeonj@uapb.edu
Lin Xie
Assistant Professor (Food Safety) 870-575-8175 xiel@uapb.edu


SCHOOL OF ARTS AND SCIENCES
Addiction Studies
Name Title Phone Email
Cheryl Jackson Golden Assistant Professor 870-575-8073 jacksongoldenc@uapb.edu
Antimoore Jackson Assistant Professor 870-575-8715 jacksonah@uapb.edu
Cynthia Troutman
Interim Program Director 870-575-8716 troutmanc@uapb.edu

Biology
Name Title Phone Email
Matute Mwasi
Professor 870-575-8846 mwasil@uapb.edu
Joseph Owasoyo
Professor 870-575-8850 owasoyoj@uapb.edu

Chemistry & Physics
Name Title Phone Email
Miah Adel Professor 870-575 8788
adelm@uapb.edu
Aslam Chowdury Professor 870-575-8777 chowdhurya@uapb.edu
Abul Kazi Professor of Chemistry 870-575 8979  kazia@uapb.edu
Mansour Mortazavi         Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation & Economic Development 870-575 8214  mortazavim@uapb.edu
Richard Walker Professor of Chemistry 870-575 8894  walkerr@uapb.edu
Grant Wangila
Chairperson of Chemistry and Physics 870-575 8382  wangilag@uapb.edu

English
Name Title Phone Email
Paul Lorenz 
Interim Chairperson 870-575-8618 lorenzp@uapb.edu
Douglas Robillard




Mathematical Science & Technology
Name Title Phone Email
Charles Colen
Chairperson – Industrial Technology 870-575-8880 colenc@uapb.edu
Seyed Taghavi   870-575-8886
taghavis@uapb.edu
Elizabeth Wells
 
wellse@uapb.edu

Social & Behavioral Sciences
Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Butler Associate Professor  of History 870-575-8190 butlerk@uapb.edu
Jerry Ingram Chairperson 870-575-8168 ingramj@uapb.edu
Michael Lynch    Associate Professor of History 870-575-8171  lynchm@uapb.edu
Albert Toh Professor of Psychology 870-575-8177  toha@uapb.edu


SCHOOL OF BUSINESS & MANAGEMENT
Name Title Phone Email
Lawrence Awopetu Interim Dean  870-575-8649  awopetul@uapb.edu 
Jose Castillo
870-575-8787 castilloj@uapb.edu
Kriste Flowers Assistant Professor of Accounting 870-575-8239 flowersk@uapb.edu
Joon Park Associate Professor of Finance 870-575-8083 parkj@uapb.edu
Kamlesh Tiwari


Peter Wui Associate Professor of Economics 870-575-8599
     


SCHOOL OF EDUCATION
Name Title Phone Email
Todd Garner Chairperson of Health Physical Education & Recreation Department          870-575-8656 garnert@uapb.edu
Glenda Kennedy             Professor, Curriculum and Instruction 870-575-8247 kennedyg@uapb.edu
William Torrence Associate Professor, Health Physical Education & Recreation 870-575-8697 torrencew@uapb.edu