School Name

School of Agriculture, Fisheries and Human Sciences

Department Name

Tab Content - One

Faculty Members

Contact Info                               

Email / Location                    

Professional Links         

Rebecca Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor / Director - Fish Nutrition / Feeds  
Office: (870) 575-8124
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  lochmannr@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 106 
Info     -     Current Research
Curriculum Vitae
       
Steve Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor - Fish Ecology & Management
Office: (870) 575-8165
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  lochmanns@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 230
Info  -  Profile  -  Current Research 
Publications List - Curriculum Vitae
       
Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Fisheries Science
Office: (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
    
       
Lin Xie
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Statistics
Office: (870) 575-8157
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
 Email:  xiel@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 228
 
       
Uttam Deb
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Aquaculture Economics    
Office: (870) 575-8108
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  debu@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 221
Info    -     Publications List
Profile   -   Curriculum Vitae
       
Amit Kumar Sinha
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Water Quality
Office: (870) 575-8136
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  sinhaa@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 105
Curriculum Vitae

     
Grace Ramena
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Fish Health
Office: (870) 575-8137
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  ramenag@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 133
 

Faculty Members

Contact Info                                  

Email / Location

Rebecca Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor / Director - Fish Nutrition / Feeds  
Office: (870) 575-8124
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  lochmannr@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 106
     
Steve Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor - Fish Ecology & Management
Office: (870) 575-8165
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  lochmanns@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 230
     
Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Fisheries Science
Office: (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
     
Alf Haukenes
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Applied Fish Reproductive Physiology
Office: (870) 575-8105
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  haukenesa@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 232
     
Lin Xie
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Statistics
Office: (870) 575-8157
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  xiel@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 228
     
Amit Kumar Sinha
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Water Quality
Office: (870) 575-8136
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  sinhaa@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 105

Tab Content - Two

Extension Staff                                                                              

Contact Info               

Email / Location                                 

Professional Links        

 
Anita Kelly    [Faculty]
Ph.D. Extension Specialist III / Associate Director - Aquaculture / Diagnostics (Lonoke)  
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  kellya@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
List of Publications 

 
         
Nilima Renukdas
Ph.D. Extension Associate - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lonoke)
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  renukdasn@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
   
         
Larry Dorman    [Faculty]
M.S. Extension Specialist III - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lake Village)
Office: (870) 265-5440
Cell:    (870) 737-3281
Email:  dormanl@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lake Village Fish Disease Laboratory
   
         
George Selden    [Faculty]
M.S. Extension Specialist II - Aquaculture / Diagnostics (Jonesboro)
Cell:     (870) 540-7805
Fax:      (870) 933-4568
Email:   seldeng@uapb.edu
UAPB - Jonesboro Fish Health Services 
   
         
Scott Jones    [Faculty]
M.S. Instructor / Extension Specialist I - Small Impoundments / Reservoirs
Office: (870) 575-8185
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  joness@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 131
Info     -      List of Publications
Curriculum Vitae
 
         
Drew Mitchell    [Faculty]
M.S. Temporary Extension Specialist - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lonoke)
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  mitchelld@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
   
         
Bauer Duke    [Faculty]
M.S. Extension Specialist I - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8143
Cell:    (870) 718-7998 
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  dukeb@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 128
Info      -      Curriculum Vitae  
         
Casandra Hawkins-Byrd
B.S. Extension Assistant Management - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center
Office: (870) 575-8123
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  byrdc@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 130
   
         
Martha Fitts
B.S. Extension Associate - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lake Village)
Office: (870) 265-5440
Cell:    (870) 737-3281
Email:  fittsm@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lake Village Fish Disease Laboratory
   

Tab Content - Three

Research and Support Staff 

Contact Info                    

Email / Location                

Professional Links          

Herbert Quintero
Ph.D. Research Associate - Ponds Manager
Office: (870) 575-8121
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  quinteroh@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 
       
Huiqiang Wang
Ph.D. Research Associate - Economics & Marketing
Office: (870) 575-8083
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  wangh@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 222
 
       
Kayla McCoy
M.S. Research Associate - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lonoke)
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  mccoyk@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
 
       
Shannon Smith
M.S. Research Associate - Fisheries
Office: (870) 575-8125
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  smithscf@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 214
 
       
Michele (Ele) N. Thompson
M.S. Research Associate - Fish Nutrition
Office: (870) 575-8164
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  thompsonm@uapb.edu 
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 118
 
       
Tamieka Tyler
M.A. Program Coordinator
Office: (870) 575-8162
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  tylert@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 104 
 
       
Matthew McCoy
M.S. Research Field Technician
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  mccoym@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
 
       
Fred Frazer
B.S. Research Associate - Computer Support
Office: (870) 575-8163
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  frazerf@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 243
 
       
Denise Haynes
B.S. Student Recruitment Specialist - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center        
Office: (870) 575-8094
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  haynesd@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 254
 
     
Courtney Brown
B.S. Research Associate - AFREL - Library
Office: (870) 575-8112 
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  browncj@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 204
 
       
Aaron Porterfield
B.S. Research Field Technician
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  porterfielda@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
 
       
Delila Thurman
A.A. H.E.I. Program Coordinator - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center             
Office: (870) 575-8068
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  thurmand@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 212
 
       
Lynnae Garner   
Administrative Specialist II
Office: (870) 575-8139
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  garnerl@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, 
- Room 157
 
       
Marsha Simon   
Administrative Assistant II
Office: (870) 575-8528
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  simonm@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Admin Office 
 
       
Tiffany Schafer  
Research Field Technician
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  schafert@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
 
       
John Howe
Skilled Tradesman - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8918
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  howej@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 
       
John David Brewer
Skilled Tradesman - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8967
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  brewerj@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 
       
Cristian Diaz
Skilled Tradesman - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8967
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  diazc@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 

Tab Content - Four

Graduate Program Coordinator                 

Email / Location                        

Contact Info                  

Steve Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor - Fish Ecology & Management
Email:  lochmanns@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 230
Office:  (870) 575-8165
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
 
 

Current Ph.D. Program Students

Email                                  

 Location  

Sindhu Kaimal

kaimals9116@uapb.edu 

S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 119B

Yathish Ramena

ramenay6444@uapb.edu 

S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 118

Jeremiah Salinger

salingj4692@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 227

     

Current M.S. Program Students 

Email 

Location 

Nitin Challa

challan4767@uapb.edu 

S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 119A
 
Greyson Farris

farrisg5848@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 240

Kyler Heche

heckek5732@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 237

Joe Kaiser

kaiserj0724@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 241

Christopher T. Laskodi

chris.laskodi@gmail.com 

Off Campus

Trevor Luna

lunat5344@uapb.edu 

Off Campus

Cody Salzman 

salzmac5384@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 239

Micah Tindall

Micah.Tindall@agfc.ar.gov 

Woodard Hall, Room 237

     
To send mail to any of our graduate students,
use the mailing address to the right by replacing
 "<Student's Name>" with the corresponding name.  
<<Student's Name>>
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff  
1200 N. University Drive
Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, AR 71601

   

Tab Content - Five

Undergraduate Program Coordinator          

Email / Location                               

Contact Info                  

Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Fisheries Science
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
Office:  (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
 
 

Current B.S. Program Students

Email Address                                    

Classification

Cedric Barber

barberc0250@uapb.edu 

Freshman

Jacques Chambers

chambej8371@uapb.edu 

Freshman

Trenton Marshall

marshat4563@uapb.edu 

Freshman

Juan Ramos

ramosj8020@uapb.edu 

Freshman

Nyla Riley

rileyn2584@uapb.edu 

Freshman

Michael Thomas

thomasm3900@uapb.edu 

Freshman

Philip Frazier

fraziep2596@uapb.edu 

Freshman

Brian Freeman-Rhodes

freemab0595@uapb.edu 

Sophomore

Jacob Gadberry

gadberj0982@uapb.edu 

Sophomore (transfer)

Julian Jones

jonesj7722@uapb.edu 

Sophomore

Corey Anderson

andersc5953@uapb.edu 

Senior

Demarrion Bogan

bogand4236@uapb.edu 

Senior

Marnay Kemp

kempm6451@uapb.edu 

Senior

Amber Melder

melderm6593@uapb.edu 

Senior

Robert Williams

williar7258@uapb.edu 

Senior

     
To send mail to any of our undergraduate students, 
use the mailing address to the right by replacing
 "<Student's Name>" with the corresponding name.  
<<Student's Name>>
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
1200 N. University Drive
Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
     

Tab Content - Six

Laboratory Name 

Location 

Phone

Nutrition Lab  S.J. Parker Research Facility  (870) 575-8149 
Fish Health Diagnostics Lab  S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Building         (870) 575-8034
Instrumentation Lab  S.J. Parker Research Facility  (870) 575-8167
Water Quality Lab
 Aquaculture Research Station, ARS Trailer  (870) 575-8084
Hatchery Research and Demonstration Building (HRD)   - North Side - Dry Lab  (870) 575-7134
   - South Side - Dry Lab  (870) 575-7135
     

Facilities

Location

Phone

Value-Added Product Development and Demonstration Building (VAPD)           Aquaculture Research Station, (Break Room)  (870) 575-8967
Aquaculture Equipment Development Building (AEDB)   
 Aquaculture Research Station  (870) 575-7136
Hatchery Building  Aquaculture Research Station  (870) 543-8160
AQFI Library  Woodard Hall, Room 204  (870) 575-8112
Fish Museum
 Hathaway Hall / (Applied Sciences Building)  (870) 575-8129
     

Graduate Student Offices

Location

Phone 

Woodard Hall  Room 235  (870) 575-8092
   Room 236  (870) 575-8255

Form

 
 

Comment/Question:



Content - Bottom Right

For additional assistance in finding any other UAPB personnel, please go to the Web Staff Directory