School Name

Aquaculture / Fisheries - "Center of Excellence"

Department Name

Tab Content - One

Faculty Members

Contact Info                               

Email / Location                    

Professional Links         

Rebecca Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor / Director - Fish Nutrition / Feeds  
Office: (870) 575-8124
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  lochmannr@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 106 
Info     -     Current Research
Curriculum Vitae
       
Steve Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor - Fish Ecology & Management
Office: (870) 575-8165
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  lochmanns@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 230
Info  -  Profile  -  Research: Current / Past 
Publications List - Curriculum Vitae
       
Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Fisheries Science
Office: (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
Profile  -  Grads List  -  Program Overview
Publications List - Curriculum Vitae
     
Lin Xie
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Statistics
Office: (870) 575-8157
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  xiel@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 228
Publications List 

       
Nicholas Romano 
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8128
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  romanon@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 107
Profile  -  Curriculum Vitae

       
Uttam Deb
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Aquaculture Economics    
Office: (870) 575-8108
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  debu@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 221
Info    -     Publications List
Profile   -   Curriculum Vitae
       
Amit Kumar Sinha
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Water Quality
Office: (870) 575-8136
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  sinhaa@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 105
Info  -  Curriculum Vitae  -  Publications List 
Current Research - Team Members - Gallery 
     
Grace Ramena
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Fish Health
Office: (870) 575-8137
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  ramenag@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 133
Info  -  Curriculum Vitae
Profile
       
Jonathan Spurgeon 
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Aquatic Habitat Restoration
and Management 

Office: (870) 575-8105
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  spurgeonj@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 232
Curriculum Vitae

     

       
       

Faculty Members

Contact Info                                  

Email / Location

Rebecca Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor / Director - Fish Nutrition / Feeds  
Office: (870) 575-8124
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  lochmannr@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 106
     
Steve Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor - Fish Ecology & Management
Office: (870) 575-8165
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  lochmanns@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 230
     
Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Fisheries Science
Office: (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
     
Alf Haukenes
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Applied Fish Reproductive Physiology
Office: (870) 575-8105
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  haukenesa@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 232
     
Lin Xie
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Statistics
Office: (870) 575-8157
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  xiel@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 228
     
Amit Kumar Sinha
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Water Quality
Office: (870) 575-8136
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  sinhaa@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 105

Tab Content - Two

Extension Staff                                                                              

Contact Info               

Email / Location                                 

Professional Links        

 
   
 
Nilima Renukdas
Ph.D. Director, Extension Specialist III (Lonoke)
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  renukdasn@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
   
   

 
Dayan (Dave) Perera   [Faculty]
Ph.D. Extension Specialist II - Aquaculture / Assistant Professor
Office: (870) 575-8138
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:   pererad@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 134

 
         
Herbert Quintero    [Faculty] 
Ph.D. Extension Specialist   - Aquaculture / Diagnostics (Lonoke)
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  quinteroh@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
Curriculum Vitae
 
         
Larry Dorman    [Faculty]
M.S. Extension Specialist III - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lake Village)
Office: (870) 265-5440
Cell:    (870) 737-3281
Email:  dormanl@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lake Village Fish Disease Laboratory
   
     
 
George Selden    [Faculty]
M.S. Extension Specialist II - Aquaculture / Diagnostics (Jonesboro)
Cell:     (870) 540-7805
Fax:      (870) 933-4568
Email:   seldeng@uapb.edu
UAPB - Jonesboro Fish Health Services 
Publications List  
         
Scott Jones    [Faculty]
M.S. Instructor / Extension Specialist I - Small Impoundments / Reservoirs
Office: (870) 575-8185
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  joness@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 131
Info     -     Publications List
Curriculum Vitae
 
         
Casandra Hawkins-Byrd
B.S. Extension Assistant Management - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center
Office: (870) 575-8123
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  byrdc@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 130
Info      
         
Martha Fitts
B.S. Extension Associate - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lake Village)
Office: (870) 265-5440
Cell:    (870) 737-3281
Email:  fittsm@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lake Village Fish Disease Laboratory
   

Tab Content - Three

Research and Support Staff 

Contact Info                    

Email / Location                

Professional Links          

Michele (Ele) N. Thompson
M.S. Research Associate - Fish Nutrition
Office: (870) 575-8164
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  thompsonm@uapb.edu 
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 118
 
       
Tamieka Tyler
M.A. Program Coordinator
Office: (870) 575-8162
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  tylert@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 104 
 
       
Matthew McCoy
M.S. Research Field Technician
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  mccoym@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
 
       
Gnanender Sriramoju
M.S. Research Associate - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Pine Bluff)
Office: (870) 575-8129
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:   sriramojug@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 141
 
       
Fred Frazer
B.S. Research Associate - Computer Support
Office: (870) 575-8163
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  frazerf@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 243
 
       
Denise Haynes
B.S. Student Recruitment Specialist - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center        
Office: (870) 575-8094
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  haynesd@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 254
 
     
Delila Thurman
A.A. H.E.I. Program Coordinator - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center             
Office: (870) 575-8968
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  thurmand@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 212
 
       
Tiffany Schafer  
Research Field Technician
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  schafert@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lonoke Fish Health Services
 
       
John Howe
Skilled Tradesman - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8918
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  howej@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 
       
David Bush
Research Assistant - Interim Ponds Manager
Office: (870) 575-8121
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  bushj@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 
       
John David Brewer
Skilled Tradesman - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8967
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  brewerj@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 
       
Lasonya Thompson
Administrative Assistant
Office: (870) 575-8528
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  thompsonla@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Receptionist


 
     
Administrative Assistant
     
Administrative Assistant

Tab Content - Four

Graduate Program Coordinator                 

Email / Location                        

Contact Info                  

Lin Xie
Ph.D - Associate Professor - Statistics
Email:  xiel@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 228
Office:  (870) 575-8157
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
 
 

Current Ph.D. Program Students

Email                                  

 Location  

Jeremiah Salinger

salingj4692@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 227

Annette Fields 

fieldsa@uapb.edu 

Corbin Hall, Room 249 / (Woodard Hall, Room 240)

Sujan Bhattarai 

bhattas4741@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 128
Michele (Ele) N. Thompson

thompsonm@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 118 
   
     

Current M.S. Program Students 

Email 

Location 

Saroj Adhikari

adhikas3495@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 236

Kailash Bohara

boharak2429@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Fish Disease Lab
Nathan Egnew

egnewn5448@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 118               

Joe Kaiser

kaiserj0724@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 241

Nabin Khanal

khanaln8535@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 236

Jamie Kindschuh

kindscj8239@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 250

Alex Kiser

kisera0228@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 255

Christopher T. Laskodi

chris.laskodi@gmail.com 

Off Campus

Katie McCann

mccannk3543@uapb.edu 

S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 118

Derek Owens

owensd1844@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 250

Aaron Porterfield

porterfield21@gmail.com

Woodard Hall, Room ___

Matthew Richardson

richarm0777@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 255

Cody Salzman 

salzmac5384@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 239

Micah Tindall

Micah.Tindall@agfc.ar.gov 

Woodard Hall, Room 241

Jacob H. Jones

jonesj7733@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, Room 128

Noah Limbaugh

limbaun3256@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Building, Room 118 

Issac Buyinza

buyinzi2835@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Building, Room 118

Hayden Fischer

fischeh1948@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Building, Room 118

Cooper Barshinger

barshic0571@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 239







To send mail to any of our graduate students,
use the mailing address to the right by replacing
 "<Student's Name>" with the corresponding name.  
<<Student's Name>>
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff  
1200 N. University Drive
Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, AR 71601

   

Tab Content - Five

Undergraduate Program Coordinator          

Email / Location                               

Contact Info                  

Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Fisheries Science
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
Office:  (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
 
 

Current B.S. Program Students

Email Address                                    

Classification

Brian Freeman-Rhodes
freemab0595@uapb.edu 
Senior
     
Juan Ramos
ramosj8020@uapb.edu Senior
     
April Surratt surrata0350@uapb.edu Senior
     
Christian Jackson jacksoc6435@uapb.edu Junior
     
Hunter Galster
galsteh4113@uapb.edu 
Sophomore
     
Cadarius Gilbert gilberc4779@uapb.edu 
Freshman
     
Hope Lemley
lamleyh0052@uapb.edu 
Freshman
     
To send mail to any of our undergraduate students, 
use the mailing address to the right by replacing
 "<Student's Name>" with the corresponding name.  
<<Student's Name>>
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
1200 N. University Drive
Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
     

Tab Content - Six

Laboratory Name 

Location 

Phone

Nutrition Lab  S.J. Parker Research Facility  (870) 575-8149 
Fish Health Diagnostics Lab  S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Building         (870) 575-8034
Instrumentation Lab  S.J. Parker Research Facility  (870) 575-8167
Water Quality Lab
 Aquaculture Research Station, ARS Trailer  (870) 575-8084
Hatchery Research and Demonstration Building (HRD)   - North Side - Dry Lab  (870) 575-7134
   - South Side - Dry Lab  (870) 575-7135
     

Facilities

Location

Phone

Value-Added Product Development and Demonstration Building (VAPD)           Aquaculture Research Station, (Break Room)  (870) 575-8967
Aquaculture Equipment Development Building (AEDB)   
 Aquaculture Research Station  (870) 575-7136
Hatchery Building  Aquaculture Research Station  (870) 543-8160
AQFI Library  Woodard Hall, Room 204  (870) 575-8112
Fish Museum
 Hathaway Hall / (Applied Sciences Building)  (870) 575-8129
     

Graduate Student Offices

Location

Phone 

Woodard Hall  Room 235  (870) 575-8092
   Room 236  (870) 575-8255
 S.J. Parker Research  Room 118  (870) 575-8161 

Form

 
 

Comment/Question:



Content - Bottom Right

For additional assistance in finding any other UAPB personnel, please go to the Web Staff Directory


Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
1200 N. University Drive                                
Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Phone: (870) 575-8968
Fax: (870) 575-4637 

 

Dr. Rebecca Lochmann
Chair / Professor - Fish Nutrition / Feeds
Phone: (870) 575-8124
Email: lochmannr@uapb.edu