School Name

Department Name

Main Content

Faculty and Staff 

 Grant. W. Wangila, PhD. | Chairperson

 Analytical and Inorganic Chemistry
 (870) 575-8382 | wangilag@uapb.edu
 Education: Dr. Wangila holds Bachelor of Education (Science) and Master of Science (Chemistry)   from Kenyatta   University in Nairobi, Kenya, and Ph.D. degree (Chemistry) from University of   Alberta in Edmonton, Alberta,   Canada.
VITAE

Richard Walker, PhD.

 Biochemistry and Physical Chemistry
 (870) 575-8894 |  walker@uapb.edu
 Education: Dr. Walker received his bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry from the University of   Southern California,   and his Ph.D. degree in Medicinal Chemistry from the University of California   at San Francisco. He also did   postdoctoral research at Oregon State University   and the University of Washington. 

Mansour Mortazavi, PhD.

 Quantum Optics (Experimental and Theoretical)
 (870) 575-8216 
mortazavim@uapb.edu
 Education: He holds Bachelor of Science in Physics and Minor in Mathematics from University of Tabriz, Iran, and   Ph.D. degree in Physics from University of Arkansas. [Currently Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation and   Economic Development]

Abul Kazi, PhD. 

 Organic Chemistry
 (870) 575-8979 | kazia@uapb.edu

 Education: 
Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) and Master of Science (Organic Chemistry) - Jahangirnagar University,   Dhaka, Bangladesh; Ph.D. (Organic Chemistry) - University of Manchester, U.K.

Miah Adel, PhD. 

Space Physics, Astronomy, Climate Change, Water Resources, GDP, and Environmental Science
870) 575-8788 | adelm@uapb.edu
Education: Dr. Adel holds a Bachelor of Science (B. Sc.) Honors degree in Physics with minor in Chemistry and Mathematics from Rajshahi   University, Bangladesh. Also, he received a Master of Science (M.Sc.) degree in Physics from the same university. He received the Doctor of   Philosophy degree from the Louisiana State University (LSU)

Aslam Chowdhury, PhD.

 Optics Physics
 (870) 575-8777 | chowdhurya@uapb.edu
 Education: Bachelors of Science (Hons) and Masters of Science from Dacca University, Bangladesh;   M.S., Marquette   University; Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, Stillwater.  


Daoyuan Wang, PhD.

Applied Chemistry
(870) 575-7155 wangd@uapb.edu
Education:  Dr. Wang holds a Bachelor's degree in Chemistry with a minor in Information Technology from University of Arkansas at Little Rock. He received the Doctor of Philosophy degree in Applied Chemistry from the same university. 

Seyed Amir GhetmiriPhD.

 S

i Photonics;laser; Semiconductor Optoelectronics


(870) 575-8759 ghetmiris@uapb.edu

Education: He holds Bachelor of Science in Physics from Shiraz University, Iran, Master of Science in Photonics from Kerman University,   Iran, and Ph.D. degree in Microelectronics-Photonics from University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, USA.




Janeè Adams, MSt.

Mathematics and Physical Sciences
(870) 575-7156 adamsj@uapb.edu
Education: She holds Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) from University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff in Pine Bluff, Arkansas and Master of   Education Teaching (Mathematical Sciences) from Jackson State, Jackson, Mississippi.


Ms. Shaheen Khan, BSc.

 General Chemistry, Physical Science and Organic Chemistry
 (870) 575-8048
khans@uapb.edu
 Education: Bachelor of Science from Lane College, Jackson, TN and Bachelor of Education from Dhaka, Bangladesh   


Ms. Kimberly Ross, BA.

 Administrative Specialist III
 (870) 575-7154  rossk@uapb.edu
 Education: Bachelor of Arts from University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Little Rock, Arkansas.






Department of Chemistry and Physics

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | 1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4941 | Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71603
Dr. Grant Wangila, Chairperson | (870) 575-8382 | wangilag@uapb.edu