School Name

Department Name

Chemistry and Physics

Main Content

Faculty and Staff 

" " 
Grant Wangila, PhD.
Chairperson
Professor
Analytical and Inorganic Chemistry
Caine-Gilleland Hall 342
(870) 575-8382
wangilag@uapb.edu 
      Kimberly Ross
Administrative Assistant III
Caine-Gilleland Hall 334
(870) 575-7154
rossk@uapb.edu


Janee' Adams, MSc.Ed.
Instructor
Physical Science
Caine-Gilleland Hall 346
(870) 575-7156
adamsj@uapb.edu
" "
Miah Adel, PhD.
Professor
Space Physics
Caine-Gilleland Hall 344
(870) 575-8788
adelm@uapb.edu

Aslam Chowdury, PhD.
Associate Professor
Optics Physics
Caine-Gilleland Hall 337
(870) 575-8777
chowdhurya@uapb.edu
           
  Zeeshan Habeeb, PhD.
Assistant Professor
Physical Chemistry
Caine-Gilleland Hall 308
(870) 575-8755
habeebz@uapb.edu
Abul Kazi, PhD.
Professor
Organic Chemistry
Caine-Gilleland Hall 336
(870) 575-8979
kazia@uapb.edu
" " Qinglong Jiang, PhD.
Assistant Professor
Nano-Science Chemistry
Caine-Gilleland Hall 307
(870) 575-8754
jiangq@uapb.edu
           

Mansour Mortazavi, PhD.
Professor
Quantum Optics Physics
Vice Chancellor- RIED
Admin. Building 208
(870) 575-8214
mortazavim@uapb.edu
  Shaheen Khan
Instructor
Laboratories
Caine-Gilleland Hall 345
(870) 575-8048
khans@uapb.edu
" " Richard Walker, PhD.
Professor
Biochemistry
Caine-Gilleland Hall 335
(870) 575- 8894
walkerr@uapb.edu
           
 " " Daoyuan Wang, PhD.
Assistant Professor
Nano-Material Chemistry
Caine-Gilleland Hall 343
(870) 575-7155
wangd@uapb.edu


Sanjay Kumar Behura, PhD.
Assistant Professor
Physics
Caine-Gilleland Hall 343
(870) 575-8789
behuras@uapb.edu 
sanjaybehura.weebly.com 

Mohammed Morshed, PhD.
Adjunct Faculty
Organic Chemistry
Caine-Gilleland Hall 308
(870) 575-8755
morshedm@uapb.edu
           
 
 

   




Department of Chemistry and Physics
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | 1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4941 | Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71603
Dr. Grant Wangila, Chairperson | (870) 575-8382 | wangilag@uapb.edu