School Name

Department Name

Main Content

Faculty and Staff 

 Grant. W. Wangila, PhD. | Chairperson

 Analytical and Inorganic Chemistry
 (870) 575-8382 |
 Education: Dr. Wangila holds Bachelor of Education (Science) and Master of Science (Chemistry)   from Kenyatta   University in Nairobi, Kenya, and Ph.D. degree (Chemistry) from University of   Alberta in Edmonton, Alberta,   Canada.

Richard Walker, PhD.

 Biochemistry and Physical Chemistry
 (870) 575-8894 |
 Education: Dr. Walker received his bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry from the University of   Southern California,   and his Ph.D. degree in Medicinal Chemistry from the University of California   at San Francisco. He also did   postdoctoral research at Oregon State University   and the University of Washington. 

Mansour Mortazavi, PhD.

 Quantum Optics (Experimental and Theoretical)
 (870) 575-8216
 Education: He holds Bachelor of Science in Physics and Minor in Mathematics from University of Tabriz, Iran, and   Ph.D. degree in Physics from University of Arkansas. [Currently Vice Chancellor for Research, Innovation and   Economic Development]

Abul Kazi, PhD. 

 Organic Chemistry
 (870) 575-8979 |

Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) and Master of Science (Organic Chemistry) - Jahangirnagar University,   Dhaka, Bangladesh; Ph.D. (Organic Chemistry) - University of Manchester, U.K.

Miah Adel, PhD. 

Space Physics, Astronomy, Climate Change, Water Resources, GDP, and Environmental Science
870) 575-8788 |
Education: Dr. Adel holds a Bachelor of Science (B. Sc.) Honors degree in Physics with minor in Chemistry and Mathematics from Rajshahi   University, Bangladesh. Also, he received a Master of Science (M.Sc.) degree in Physics from the same university. He received the Doctor of   Philosophy degree from the Louisiana State University (LSU)

Aslam Chowdhury, PhD.

 Optics Physics
 (870) 575-8777 |
 Education: Bachelors of Science (Hons) and Masters of Science from Dacca University, Bangladesh;   M.S., Marquette   University; Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, Stillwater.  

Daoyuan Wang, PhD.

Applied Chemistry
(870) 575-7155
Education:  Dr. Wang holds a Bachelor's degree in Chemistry with a minor in Information Technology from University of Arkansas at Little Rock. He received the Doctor of Philosophy degree in Applied Chemistry from the same university. 

Seyed Amir Ghetmiri, PhD.

 Nanoscience Physics; S

i Photonics;laser; Semiconductor Optoelectronics

(870) 575-8759

Education: He holds Bachelor of Science in Physics from Shiraz University, Iran, Master of Science in Photonics from Kerman University,   Iran, and Ph.D. degree in Microelectronics-Photonics from University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, USA.


Aboozar (Salman) Mosleh, PhD.

Nanoscience Physics: Microelectronics-Photonics
(870) 575-8789
Education: Dr. Mosleh received his B.Sc. Degree in Physics from the University of Isfahan, Iran in 2004, and M.Sc. Degree in Photonics from S. B. University of Kerman, Iran in 2008.  He received his M.S. (Electrical Engineering) and Ph.D. (Microelectronics-Photonics) from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville USA in 2015.

Qinglong Jiang, PhD.

Nanoscience Chemistry: Nano-materials
(870) 575-8770 |
Education: DrJiang holds a Bachelor of Science (BS) Honors degree in Chemistry with minor in Chemistry Education from Chongqing Normal University, China. He received the Doctor of   Philosophy degree from the Northern Illinois University (NIU).

Janeè Adams, MSt.

Mathematics and Physical Sciences
(870) 575-7156
Education: She holds Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) from University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff in Pine Bluff, Arkansas and Master of   Education Teaching (Mathematical Sciences) from Jackson State, Jackson, Mississippi.

Ms. Shaheen Khan, BSc.

 General Chemistry, Physical Science and Organic Chemistry
 (870) 575-8048
 Education: Bachelor of Science from Lane College, Jackson, TN and Bachelor of Education from Dhaka, Bangladesh   

Ms. Kimberly Ross, BA.

 Administrative Specialist III
 (870) 575-7154
 Education: Bachelor of Arts from University of Arkansas at Little Rock, Little Rock, Arkansas.

Department of Chemistry and Physics

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | 1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4941 | Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71603
Dr. Grant Wangila, Chairperson | (870) 575-8382 |