School Name

Department Name

Main Content


  • UAPB Leads a $5 Million Grant from NSF for Quantum Information Science and Engineering (QISE) program: Read More

  • Dr. Miah Adel: (August 2018) Physics professor’s research garners award. He was named Directorate of Environmental Sciences Fellow for his article entitled, “Lightning generation correlation with widespread irrigation and means of protection.” He garnered the award during a competition held by World Championship, an organization that is a platform for the world’s latest breakthrough research. The organization has a goal of identifying the most influential scientists who are changing the world for a better tomorrow. Read More


Department of Chemistry and Physics
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | 1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4941 | Pine Bluff, Arkansas 71603
Dr. Richard Walker, Interim Chairperson  (870 575-8894