School Name

Department Name

Main Content

Faculty and Staff

*C&I refers to Curriculum and Instruction Department

*HPER refers to Health, Physical Education and Recreation Department


Dr. George Herts Dean, School of Education hertsg@uapb.edu
(870)575-8110
Dr. Hazel Linton Chair, CI lintonh@uapb.edu
(870)575-8989
Dr. Todd Garner Chair, HPER
garnert@uapb.edu
(870)575-8656
Ms. Liza Thompson
Adm. Specialist 
Dean'sOffice
thompsonl@uapb.edu
(870)575-7011    


Dr. Vera Lang-Brown   
Associate Professor C&I        
langbrownv@uapb.edu          
(870)575-8275


Dr. Will Torrence
Associate Professor
torrencew@uapb.edu                   
(870)575-8697

Ms. Holly Humphrey
Adm. Specialist SOE
humphreyh@uapb.edu
(870)575-8058


Dr. Bettye Wright
Assistant Professor C&I
wrightb@uapb.edu
(870)575-8244


Dr. Felicia Taylor-Waller
Assistant Professor HPER
taylorf@uapb.edu
(870)575-8655

;




Dr. Garry Lewis
CAEP Coordinator/ Associate Professor 
Lewisg@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7028


           

Dr. Glenda Kennedy
Professor C&I
kennedyg@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8247

Mr. LaTria Jones
HPER Instructor
jonesl@uapb.edu
(870)575-8654

Ms. Mitzy Allen
Administrative Specialist
allenm@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8011
Ms. Willie Mae Hobbs
Field Work Coordinator
nesbyw@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8742 
Mr. Mark Cooper
Instructor HPER
cooperm@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8671

Mr. Jose Hernandez
Instructor/Recruiter/Web Master
hernandezj@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8668
Dr. Leonard William
Assistant Professor HPER
williaml@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8678
Ms. Betty Anthony
Instructor HPER
anthonyb@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8661

Ms. Carolyn Nance
Administrative Specialist - HPER
nancec@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7184

Ms. Denika Smith
Administrative
Specialist - HPER
smithdn@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7974

Ms. Akeshia Robinson
Swimming Pool Coordinator
robinsona@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8662

Mr. Tyrell Meadows
Life Guard
meadowt@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8662
   

Dr. Will Torrence
Associate Professor
torrencew@uapb.edu                   
(870)575-8697

Ms. Liza Thompson
Adm. Specialist 
Dean's Officethompsonl@uapb.edu(870)575-7011