School Name

FACULTY and STAFF Senate News

Department Name

Left Callouts

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
UAPB Senate/Assembly
1200 North University Drive
Mail Slot 4793
Pine Bluff, AR 71601

For inquiries or comments:
senate@uapb.edu

Meeting Dates
October 26, 2017
December 14, 2017
February 15, 2018
April 12, 2018

Location: Caldwell Hall Auditorium

Time: 3:00 PM-4:30 PM



 



Main Content



Senate News


From: Cynthia A. Hunter
Sent: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 11:20 AM
To: Faculty Senate <senate@uapb.edu>
Subject: Open Enrollment for Benefits
Importance: High


Open Enrollment at a Glance communication

Scheduled Presentations

New Dental Carrier, Arkansas Blue Cross, Blue Shield Dental

November 9, 2017

11:00 am - noon

1890, S J Parker Complex Auditorium



Medical Plan Changes

November 14, 2017

11:00 am - noon

1890 S J Parker Complex Auditorium


https://www.uapb.edu/administration/finance_administration/human_resources.aspx


https://www.uapb.edu/administration/finance_administration/human_resources/benefits.aspx



Thanks



Cynthia A Hunter

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Human Resources

HR Program Manager

1200 N. University Drive

MailSlot #4942

Pine Bluff, AR 71601

Voice: 870-575-8863

Fax: 870-575-4658


From: Cynthia A. Hunter
Sent: Monday, October 30, 2017 9:17 AM
To: Tina Parks <parkst@uapb.edu>; Margaret L. Taylor <taylorml@uapb.edu>; Jerri Taylor <taylorj@uapb.edu>; Janelle Cofey <cofeyj@uapb.edu>; Casandra Hughes-Wilson <hugheswilsonc@uapb.edu>; longk@uapb.edu; Cynthia Sims <simsc@uapb.edu>; Betty Kentle <kentleb@uapb.edu>; Karmen Faucette <faucettek@uapb.edu>; Jacquelyn Faucette <faucettej@uapb.edu>; Angela Anderson <andersona@uapb.edu>; Vera Bohannon <bohannonv@uapb.edu>; Cheryl D. Walker <walkercd@uapb.edu>; Mardell Dilworth <dilworthm@uapb.edu>; Priscilla Scott <scottp@uapb.edu>; Joyce Scott <scottj@uapb.edu>; Rita Hughey <hugheyr@uapb.edu>; Gwendolyn Crabb <crabbg@uapb.edu>; Rose Celestin <celestinr@uapb.edu>; Karen Blunt <bluntk@uapb.edu>; Linda Eddington <eddingtonl@uapb.edu>; Allyson Jackson <jacksona@uapb.edu>; Courtney Jackson <jacksonc@uapb.edu>; Carolyn Nelson <nelsonc@uapb.edu>; fordt@uapb.edu; Stephanie Pugh <pughs@uapb.edu>; Carolyn Nance <nancec@uapb.edu>; Tessle Billings <billingst@uapb.edu>; Debora Dockett <dockettd@uapb.edu>; rochelll@uapb.edu; Lavonda M. Jackson <jacksonl@uapb.edu>; Naomi Edwards <edwardsn@uapb.edu>; Jeanette Speer <speerj@uapb.edu>; Brenda K. Jones <jonesbk@uapb.edu>; Carol Jones <jonesc@uapb.edu>; Dora Jones <jonesd@uapb.edu>; Mary Williams <williamsm@uapb.edu>; williamss@uapb.edu; Charmayne Brown <brownc@uapb.edu>; Casandra Byrd <byrdc@uapb.edu>; Dana M. Blake <blaked@uapb.edu>; Joyce Vance <vancej@uapb.edu>; Karen N. Baker <bakerk@uapb.edu>; LaShundria M Allen <allenlm@uapb.edu>; ferrellt@uapb.edu; Teki Hunt-Jimenez <huntJimenezt@uapb.edu>; Jeanetta Terrell <terrellj@uapb.edu>; Brenda Matthews <matthewsb@uapb.edu>; Marikka A. Bender <benderm@uapb.edu>; Lavoris Martin <martinl@uapb.edu>; Rita Gates <gatesr@uapb.edu>; Flavelia Stigger <stiggerf@uapb.edu>; Bihu Huang <huangb@uapb.edu>; Lydia Adeosun <adeosunl@uapb.edu>; Bennica Lee <leeb@uapb.edu>; Betty Kentle <kentleb@uapb.edu>; Vince J. Wiley <wileyv@uapb.edu>; Julius Handcock <handcockj@uapb.edu>; Debora Dockett <dockettd@uapb.edu>; Monica Ivy <ivym@uapb.edu>; Linda Eddington <eddingtonl@uapb.edu>; Christine Watson <watsonc@uapb.edu>; Gladys Benford <benfordg@uapb.edu>
Subject: New Medical Plan HSA Webinar
Importance: High


Good Morning:


UMR will be administrating webinars for the new medical plan called Health Saving in November, see attachment.  They are offering four webinars in which employees may choose one that best fit their schedule.

 

Please post and share with your department.

 

Reminder:  UMR will be on campus November 14, 2017 at the 1890 S J Parker Auditorium.

 

 

Cynthia A Hunter

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Human Resources

HR Program Manager

1200 N. University Drive

MailSlot #4942

Pine Bluff, AR 71601

Voice: 870-575-8863

Fax: 870-575-4658