School Name

Department Name

Main Content

Graduate Faculty/Staff Resources

Graduate Catalog  |  Graduate Studies Handbook  |   Grad Faculty Status Application



New Graduate Program Request Form  | New Degree Program Proposal  | New Graduate Course Request Form


Graduate Council

Dr. Karl Walker - Chairperson* 

Dr. Todd Garner - Vice Chairperson*

  * Through August 2020
Dr. Robert Z. Carr Jr.- Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dr. Doze Y. Butler - Dean, School of Agriculture, Fisheries,& Human Sciences                               
Dr. Wanda Y. Newell - Interim Dean, School of Education
Dr. Andrea Stewart- Dean, School of Arts & Sciences
Ms. Jenease Outlaw - Registrar

School of Agriculture, Fisheries, & Human Sciences
Dr. Bihu Huang - Professor, Dept of Agriculture 8821    huangb@uapb.edu
Dr. Nicholas Romano - Associate Professor, Department of Aquaculture & Fisheries 8128    romanon@uapb.edu
Dr. Lin Xie - Professor, Department of Aquaculture & Fisheries 8157    xiel@uapb.edu

School of Education Representatives
Dr. Glenda Kennedy - Professor, Dept. of Curriculum & Instruction 8247    kennedyg@uapb.edu
Dr. Adrienne Robinson - Chairperson, Dept. of Curriculum & Instruction 7962    robinson@uapb.edu
Dr. Todd Garner - Chairperson, Dept. of Health Physical Education & Recreation 8697    garnert@uapb.edu

School of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Cynthia Troutman- Assistant Professor, Dept. of Addiction Studies 8716   troutmanc@uapb.edu
Dr. Karl Walker - Chairperson/Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics & Computer Science 8766                  walkerk@uapb.edu
Dr. Grant Wangila - Chairperson/Professor, Dept. of Chemistry & Physics 8382   wangilag@uapb.edu

Mr. Bal Krishna Maharjan - Voting Graduate Student Representative  

Graduate Studies Coordinators

Master of Science Degree Program in Agricultural Regulations     
Dr. Bihu Huang
Professor, Agriculture
1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4913
Pine Bluff, Arkansas  71601
(870) 575-8821
huangb@uapb.edu
Master of Science or Ph.D. Degree Program in Aquaculture/Fisheries     
Dr. Lin Xie
Professor, Aquaculture and Fisheries
1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, Arkansas  71601
(870) 575-8157
xiel@uapb.edu
Master Degree Programs in Education 
Dr. Bruce McGowen
Interim Graduate Coordinator 
1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4927
Pine Bluff, Arkansas  71601
(870) 575-8248
mcgowanb@uapb.edu

Master of Science Degree Program in Addiction Studies
Dr. Cynthia Troutman
Interim Program Director
1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4903
Pine Bluff, Arkansas  71601
(870) 575-8716
troutmanc@uapb.edu
Master of Science in Computer Science & Technology
Dr. Karl Walker
Interim Chair & Assistant Professor
1200 N. University Drive, Mail Slot 4989
Pine Bluff, Arkansas  71601
Phone: 870-575-7151
walkerk@uapb.edu