School Name

School of Agriculture, Fisheries and Human Sciences

Department Name

Main Content

Master of Science in Agricultural Regulations


The graduate program in Agricultural Regulations is designed to produce highly skilled, multidisciplinary graduates for positions in regulatory science and related areas of research. The program prepares students for the growing number of job opportunities with regulatory agencies such as the Department of Homeland Security, Food and Drug Administration and Arkansas State Plant Board, and in science related research fields such as biotechnology, plant science, animal science and food safety. A graduate degree in Agricultural Regulations also prepares graduates to make meaningful contributions to our nation’s agricultural and homeland security.

For more information, see the Agricultural Regulations Program Handbook and Application Requirements or Apply Online.

Agricultural Regulations Graduate Program Faculty

Dr. Muthusamy Manoharan
Interim Dean/Director
870-575-8543
manoharanm@uapb.edu
Graduate of Karnatak University (Botany/Biotechnology)

Dr. Obadiah M. Njue
Chairman, Dept. of Agriculture/Interim Director, Regulatory Science Center
Graduate of Mississippi State University (Horticulture)
870-575-8152
njueo@uapb.edu 

Dr. Tracy V. Dunbar
Professor
870-575-7142
dunbart@uapb.edu
Graduate of Michigan State University (Resource Development)

Dr. David Fernandez
Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
870-575-7214
fernandezd@uapb.edu
Graduate of University of Kentucky (Physiology)

Dr. Bihu Huang
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Coordinator
870-575-8821
huangb@uapb.edu
Graduate of Michigan State University (Crop & Soil Science)

Dr. Shahidul Islam
Professor
870-575-7239
islams@uapb.edu
Graduate of Ehime University (Plant Physiology)

Dr. Eunice Ndegwa
Assistant Professor
Graduate of Auburn University (Animal Science)
870-575-7145
ndegwae@uapb.edu

Dr. Sixte Ntamatungiro
Associate Professor
870-575-7143
ntamatungiros@uapb.edu
Graduate of University of Arkansas at Fayetteville (Agronomy/Soil fertility)

Dr. Shadrach O. Okiror
Professor
870-575-8196
okirors@uapb.edu
Graduate of University of Minnesota (Plant Genetics)

Dr. Yong I. Park
Associate Professor
870-575-7245
parky@uapb.edu
Graduate of Mississippi State University (Entomology)

Dr. Sathish K. Ponniah
Extension Specialist-1/Instructor
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (Plant Breeding & Genetics)
870-575-8548
ponniahs@uapb.edu