School Name

Department of Agriculture

Department Name

Main Content

Master of Science in Agricultural Regulations


The graduate program in Agricultural Regulations is designed to produce highly skilled, multidisciplinary graduates for positions in regulatory science and related areas of research. The program prepares students for the growing number of job opportunities with regulatory agencies such as the Department of Homeland Security, Food and Drug Administration and Arkansas State Plant Board, and in science related research fields such as biotechnology, plant science, animal science and food safety. A graduate degree in Agricultural Regulations also prepares graduates to make meaningful contributions to our nation’s agricultural and homeland security.

For more information, see the Agricultural Regulations Program Handbook and Application Requirements or Apply Online.

Agricultural Regulations Graduate Program Faculty

Dr. Tracy V. Dunbar
Chair, Dept. of Agriculture
(870) 575-7142
dunbart@uapb.edu
Graduate of Michigan State University (Resource Development)

Dr. Shahidul Islam
Professor / Interim Director, Regulatory Science Center
(870) 575-7239
islams@uapb.edu
Graduate of Ehime University (Plant Physiology / Plant Biochemistry)

Dr. Hao Chen
Assistant Professor
(870) 575-8117
chenh@uapb.edu
Graduate of University of Florida (Soil and Water Science)

Dr. David Fernandez
Extension Livestock Specialist
(870) 575-8316
fernandezd@uapb.edu
Graduate of University of Kentucky (Physiology)

Dr. Bihu Huang
Professor / Graduate Program Coordinator
(870) 575-8821
huangb@uapb.edu
Graduate of Michigan State University (Crop and Soil Science)

Dr. Jayant Lohakare
Associate Professor (Animal Science)
(870) 575-8540
lohakarej@uapb.edu
Graduate of Indian Veterinary Research Institute (Animal Nutrition)

Dr. Ranjitsinh Mane
Assistant Professor (Agricultural and Consumer Economics)
(870) 575-7203
maner@uapb.edu
Graduate of University of Arkansas at Fayetteville (Agricultural Policy)

Dr. Obadiah M. Njue
Interim Assistant Dean for Extension
(870) 575-8152
njueo@uapb.edu 
Graduate of Mississippi State University (Horticulture)

Dr. Sixte Ntamatungiro
Professor (Agronomy and Soil Science)
(870) 575-7143
ntamatungiros@uapb.edu
Graduate of University of Arkansas at Fayetteville (Agronomy/Soil Fertility)

Dr. Shadrach O. Okiror
Professor
(870) 575-8196
okirors@uapb.edu
Graduate of University of Minnesota (Plant Genetics)

Dr. Yong I. Park
Associate Professor
(870) 575-7245
parky@uapb.edu
Graduate of Mississippi State University (Entomology)

Dr. Sathish K. Ponniah
Extension Specialist-1/Instructor
(870) 575-8548
ponniahs@uapb.edu
Graduate of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (Plant Breeding & Genetics)

Dr. Yasser M. Sanad
Assistant Professor (Food Safety)
(870) 575-7253
sanady@uapb.edu
Graduate of Ohio State University (Veterinary Preventive Medicine/Food Safety)