School Name

Aquaculture / Fisheries - "Center of Excellence"

Department Name

Tab Content - One

Faculty Members

Contact Info                               

Email / Location                    

Professional Links         

Rebecca Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor / Department Chair - Fish Nutrition / Feeds  
Office: (870) 575-8124
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  lochmannr@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 106 
Info     -     Current Article  
Curriculum Vitae
       
Steve Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor - Fish Ecology & Management
Office: (870) 575-8165
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  lochmanns@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 230
Info  -  Profile  -  Research: Current / Past 
Publications List - Curriculum Vitae
       
Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. Professor - Fisheries Science
Office: (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
Profile  -  Grads List  -  Program Overview
Publications List - Curriculum Vitae
     
Lin Xie
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Statistics
Office: (870) 575-8157
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  xiel@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 228
Publications List 

       
Nicholas Romano 
Ph.D. Associate Professor / Interim Director-Center of Excellence - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8128
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  romanon@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 107
Profile  -  Curriculum Vitae

       
Uttam Deb
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Aquaculture Economics    
Office: (870) 575-8108
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  debu@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 221
Info    -     Publications List
Profile   -   Curriculum Vitae
       
Amit Kumar Sinha
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Water Quality
Office: (870) 575-8136
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  sinhaa@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 105
Info  -  Curriculum Vitae  -  Publications List - Courses
Current Research - Team Members - Gallery 
     
Grace Ramena
Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Director - Fish Health/Diagnostics (Pine Bluff and Lonoke)
Office: (870) 575-8137
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  ramenag@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 133
Info  -  Curriculum Vitae
Profile
       
Yingkai Fang 
Ph.D. Assistant Professor - Aquaculture Economics  
Office: (870) 575-8093
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  fangy@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 222



     

       
       

Faculty Members

Contact Info                                  

Email / Location

Rebecca Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor / Director - Fish Nutrition / Feeds  
Office: (870) 575-8124
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  lochmannr@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 106
     
Steve Lochmann
Ph.D. Professor - Fish Ecology & Management
Office: (870) 575-8165
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  lochmanns@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 230
     
Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Fisheries Science
Office: (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
     
Alf Haukenes
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Applied Fish Reproductive Physiology
Office: (870) 575-8105
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  haukenesa@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 232
     
Lin Xie
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Statistics
Office: (870) 575-8157
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  xiel@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 228
     
Amit Kumar Sinha
Ph.D. Associate Professor - Water Quality
Office: (870) 575-8136
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  sinhaa@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 105

Tab Content - Two

Extension Staff                                                                              

Contact Info               

Email / Location                                 

Professional Links        

 
   
 
Dayan (Dave) Perera   [Faculty]  
Ph.D. Extension Specialist II - Aquaculture / Assistant Professor
Office: (870) 575-8138
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:   pererad@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 134

 
         
Grace Ramena     [Faculty] 
Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Director - Fish Health/Diagnostics (Pine Bluff and Lonoke)
Office: (870) 575-8137
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  ramenag@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 133
Info   -  Curriculum Vitae
Profile
 
         
Larry Dorman     [Faculty]
M.S. Extension Specialist III - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lake Village)
Office: (870) 265-5440
Cell:    (870) 737-3281
Email:  dormanl@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lake Village Fish Disease Laboratory
   
     
 
George Selden     [Faculty]
M.S. Extension Specialist II - Aquaculture / Diagnostics (Jonesboro)
Cell:     (870) 540-7805
Fax:      (870) 933-4568
Email:   seldeng@uapb.edu
UAPB - Jonesboro Fish Health Services 
Publications List  
         
Scott Jones     [Faculty]
M.S. Instructor / Extension Specialist I - Small Impoundments / Reservoirs
Office: (870) 575-8185
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  joness@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 131
Info     -     Publications List
Curriculum Vitae
 
         
Casandra Hawkins-Byrd
B.S. Extension Assistant Management - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center
Office: (870) 575-8123
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:  byrdc@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 130
Info      
         
Martha Fitts
B.S. Extension Associate - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Lake Village)
Office: (870) 265-5440
Cell:    (870) 737-3281
Email:  fittsm@uapb.edu
UAPB - Lake Village Fish Disease Laboratory
   
         
Tiffany Schafer  
Administrative Specialist II (Lonoke)
Office: (501) 676-3124
Fax:     (501) 676-7847
Email:  tschafer@uaex.edu
UAPB -  Lonoke Fish Health Services
   

Tab Content - Three

Research and Support Staff 

Contact Info                           

Email / Location                

Professional Links          

       
Michele (Ele) N. Thompson
M.S. Research Associate - Fish Nutrition
Office: (870) 575-8164   
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  thompsonm@uapb.edu 
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 118
 
       
Tamieka Tyler
M.A. Program Coordinator
Office: (870) 575-8162
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  tylert@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 104 
 
       
Gnanender Sriramoju
M.S. Research Associate - Fish Health / Diagnostics (Pine Bluff)
Office: (870) 575-8034
Fax:     (870) 575-4638
Email:   sriramojug@uapb.edu
S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Room 142
 
       
Derek Owens
Office: (870) 575-8125
Email: owensd1844@uapb.edu
 
M.S. Research Associate - Fisheries
Fax: (870) 575-4637
Office:  Woodard Hall, Room 214
 
       
Fred Frazer
B.S. Research Associate - Computer Support
Office: (870) 575-8163
Fax:     (870) 575-4637>
Email:  frazerf@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 243
 
       
Denise Haynes
B.S. Student Recruitment Specialist - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center        
Office: (870) 575-8094
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  haynesd@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 254
 
     
Delila Thurman
A.A. H.E.I. Program Coordinator - Aquaculture / Fisheries Center             
Office: (870) 575-8968
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
Email:  thurmand@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 212
 
       
John Howe
Skilled Tradesman - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8918
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  howej@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 
       
John David Brewer
Skilled Tradesman - Aquaculture
Office: (870) 575-8967
Fax:     (870) 575-4639
Email:  brewerj@uapb.edu
Aquaculture Research Station
 

Tab Content - Four

Graduate Program Coordinator                 

Email / Location                        

Contact Info                  

Lin Xie
Ph.D - Assistant Professor - Statistics
Email:  xiel@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 228
Office:  (870) 575-8157
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
 
 

Current Ph.D. Program Students

Email                                  

 Location  

Jeremiah Salinger

salingj4692@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 227

Annette Fields 

fieldsa@uapb.edu 

Corbin Hall, Room 249 / (Woodard Hall, Room 240)

Sujan Bhattarai 

bhattas4741@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg,
- Room 128
Michele (Ele) N. Thompson

thompsonm@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Bldg, Room 112
   
     

Current M.S. Program Students 

Email 

Location 

Jamie Kindschuh

kindscj8239@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 250

Derek Owens

owensd1844@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 250

Aaron Porterfield

porterfield21@gmail.com

Woodard Hall, Room ___

Cody Salzman 

salzmac5384@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 239

Jacob H. Jones

jonesj7733@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, Room 128

Noah Limbaugh

limbaun3256@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Building, Room 118< 

Issac Buyinza

buyinzi2835@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Building, Room 118

Hayden Fischer

fischeh1948@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker Research Building, Room 118

Cooper Barshinger

barshic0571@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 239

Andrew Althoff

althofa9260@uapb.edu 

Woodard Hall, Room 255

Maxwell Hartman

hartmam3925@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 241

Katie Morris

morrisk3140@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 236

Jeffery Stevens

stevenj2398@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 240

Glen Jackson

jacksong8275@uapb.edu

Woodard Hall, Room 236

Annik Segree

segreea1968@uapb.edu

S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Bldg, - Fish Disease Lab

     
     
     
To send mail to any of our graduate students,
use the mailing address to the right by replacing
 "<Student's Name>" with the corresponding name.  
<<Student's Name>>
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff  
1200 N. University Drive
Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, AR 71601

   

Tab Content - Five

Undergraduate Program Coordinator          

Email / Location                               

Contact Info                  

Michael Eggleton
Ph.D. - Professor - Fisheries Science
Email:  eggletonm@uapb.edu
Woodard Hall, Room 220
Office:  (870) 575-8100
Fax:     (870) 575-4637
 
 

Current B.S. Program Students

Email Address                                    

Classification


Duckworth, Ryan
duckwor9286@uapb.edu Junior
Galster, Hunter
galsteh4113@uapb.edu Junior
Knuckles, Hannah 
knucklh4262@uapb.edu Junior
Powell, Austin
powella7965@uapb.edu Junior
Gilbert, Cadarius
gilberc4779@uapb.edu
Sophomore
Harrison, Jacob
harrisj8565@uapb.edu
Sophomore
Selman, Ashley
selmana3341@uapb.edu
Sophomore
Yarbrough, Jiehron
yarbroj2152@uapb.edu
Sophomore
Alcorn, Clemmie
calcorn3035@gmail.com
Freshman
Devinney, Alexx devinna5396@uapb.edu
Freshman
Foster, Luke
fosterl8944@uapb.edu
Freshman
Guillard, Jermaine
guillaj8847@uapb.edu
Freshman
Simmons, Dontarrius
simmond5698@uapb.edu
Freshman
Walker, Marderious
walkerm6270@uapb.edu
Freshman
To send mail to any of our undergraduate students, 
use the mailing address to the right by replacing
 "<Student's Name>" with the corresponding name.  
<<Student's Name>>
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
1200 N. University Drive
Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
     

Tab Content - Six

Laboratory Name 

Location 

Phone

Nutrition Lab  S.J. Parker Research Facility  (870) 575-8149 
Fish Health Diagnostics Lab  S.J. Parker 1890 Cooperative Extension Building         (870) 575-8034
Instrumentation Lab  S.J. Parker Research Facility  (870) 575-8167
Water Quality Lab
 Aquaculture Research Station, ARS Trailer  (870) 575-8084
Hatchery Research and Demonstration Building (HRD)   - North Side - Dry Lab  (870) 575-7134
   - South Side - Dry Lab  (870) 575-7135
     

Facilities

Location

Phone

Value-Added Product Development and Demonstration Building (VAPD)           Aquaculture Research Station, (Break Room)  (870) 575-8967
Aquaculture Equipment Development Building (AEDB)   
 Aquaculture Research Station  (870) 575-7136
Hatchery Building  Aquaculture Research Station  (870) 543-8160
AQFI Library  Woodard Hall, Room 204  (870) 575-8112
Fish Museum
 Hathaway Hall / (Applied Sciences Building)  (870) 575-8129
     

Graduate Student Offices

Location

Phone 

Woodard Hall  Room 235  (870) 575-8092
   Room 236  (870) 575-8255
 S.J. Parker Research  Room 118  (870) 575-8161 

Form

 
 

Comment/Question:



Content - Bottom Right

For additional assistance in finding any other UAPB personnel, please go to the Web Staff Directory


Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
1200 N. University Drive                                
Mail Slot 4912
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Phone: (870) 575-8968
Fax: (870) 575-4637 

 

Nicholas Romano 
Ph.D. Associate Professor / Interim Director-Center of Excellence - Aquaculture
Phone: (870) 575-8128
Email: romanon@uapb.edu