School Name

Department Name

Main Content

Faculty and Staff

*C&I refers to Curriculum and Instruction Department

*HPER refers to Health, Physical Education and Recreation Department


Dr. Wanda Newell
Interim Dean, School of Education
newellw@uapb.edu
(870)575-8057
Dr. Vera Lang-Brown Chair, CI
langbrownv@uapb.edu
(870)575-8989
Dr. Todd Garner
Chair, HPER
garnert@uapb.edu
(870)575-8656
 Dr. Bruce McGowan
Interim Graduate Coordinator
mcgowanb@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8248
Ms. Liza Johnson
Administrative Specialist III
Dean's Office
johnsonli@uapb.edu
(870)575-7011    

Ms. Mitzy Allen
Administrative Support Supervisor
allenm@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8110


Dr. Will Torrence
Associate Professor, HPER
torrencew@uapb.edu                   
(870)575-8697

 Mrs. Kaidra Dockett    
Adm. Specialist
Graduate Office     
dockettk@uapb.edu           
(870)575-8058

Dr. Glenda Kennedy Professor C&I 
kennedyg@uapb.edu(870) 575-8247

Dr. Bettye Wright
Associate Professor C&I
wrightb@uapb.edu
(870)575-8244


Dr. Felicia Taylor-Waller
Assistant Professor HPER
taylorf@uapb.edu
(870)575-8655


Mr. Allen Wesley
Pool - Life Guard
wesleya@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8662

Dr. Garry Lewis
CAEP Coordinator/ Associate Professor 
Lewisg@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7028
           
Mrs. Willie Mae Hobbs
Coordinator of Field Experience/Direct of Student Teaching
/Licensure Officer
nesbyw@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8742 
Dr. Leonard Williams
Assistant Professor HPER
williamsle@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8678
 
Ms. Betty Anthony
Instructor HPER
anthonyb@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8661

Dr. Adrienne Robinson
Associate Professor - C&I
robinsonam@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8242
Mr. Mark Cooper
Instructor HPER
cooperm@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8671
 
Mr. LaTria Jones
HPER Instructor 
jonesl@uapb.edu
(870)575-8654

Ms. Carolyn Nance
Administrative Specialist - HPER
nancec@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7184
Ms. Denika Smith
Administrative 
Specialist - HPER
smithdn@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7974
 
Mrs. Andreyetta Dennis Instructor 
dennisa@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7010


Mr. James Jackson
Learning Plus Lab
jacksonj@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8310


Ms. Marikka Bender
Instructor/Pool Coordinator
benderm@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7962


 

Dr. Will Torrence
Associate Professor
torrencew@uapb.edu                   
(870)575-8697

Ms. Liza Thompson
Adm. Specialist 
Dean's Officethompsonl@uapb.edu(870)575-7011