School Name

Department Name

Main Content

Faculty and Staff

*C&I refers to Curriculum and Instruction Department

*HPER refers to Health, Physical Education and Recreation Department


Dr. Pamela Russ Interim Dean, School of Education
russp@uapb.edu
(870)575-8110
Dr. Vera Lang-Brown Interim Chair, CI
langbrownv@uapb.edu
(870)575-8989
Dr. Todd Garner
Chair, HPER
garnert@uapb.edu
(870)575-8656
Ms. Liza Johnson
Research Assistnant
Dean's Office
johnsonli@uapb.edu
(870)575-7011    

Mrs. Kaidra Dockett    
Adm. Specialist
Dean's Office     
dockettk@uapb.edu          
(870)575-8011


Dr. Will Torrence
Associate Professor, HPER
torrencew@uapb.edu                   
(870)575-8697

Dr. Glenda Kennedy

Professor C&I
kennedyg@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8247

Dr. Bettye Wright
Associate Professor C&I/
Graduate Coordinator 
wrightb@uapb.edu
(870)575-8244


Dr. Felicia Taylor-Waller
Assistant Professor HPER
taylorf@uapb.edu
(870)575-8655



Dr. Garry Lewis
CAEP Coordinator/ Associate Professor 
Lewisg@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7028
           
Mrs. Willie Mae Hobbs
Coordinator of Field Experience/Direct of Student Teaching
/Licensure Officer
nesbyw@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8742 
Ms. Mitzy Allen
Administrative Specialist
allenm@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7008
Ms. Betty Anthony
Instructor HPER
anthonyb@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8661

Dr. Leonard Williams
Assistant Professor HPER
williamsle@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8678
Mr. Mark Cooper
Instructor HPER
cooperm@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8671
Mr. LaTria Jones
HPER Instructor 
jonesl@uapb.edu
(870)575-8654

Ms. Carolyn Nance
Administrative Specialist - HPER
nancec@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7184
Ms. Denika Smith
Administrative 
Specialist - HPER
smithdn@uapb.edu
(870) 575-7974
Mr. Tyrell Meadows
Lab Assistant
meadowt@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8310

Mr. James Jackson
Learning Plus Lab
jacksonj@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8310

Mrs. Andreyetta Dennis

Instructor

dennisa@uapb.edu

870-575-7010



Dr. Will Torrence
Associate Professor
torrencew@uapb.edu                   
(870)575-8697

Ms. Liza Thompson
Adm. Specialist 
Dean's Officethompsonl@uapb.edu(870)575-7011