School Name

Department Name

Main Content

Peer Tutoring Services

The Student Success Center (SSC) tutoring services support classroom instruction by helping students become better learners and gain the confidence and skills to achieve their greatest possible academic success.  All UAPB Tutors complete College Reading & Learning Association (CRLA) Level I Certification training during their first year of tutoring, and we work hard to ensure that all tutors have the tools and resources to assist you to the best of their ability.  Tutoring at the Student Success Center is covered by your tuition, so there is no additional cost to attend a session!

SSC Tutorial Service Expected Outcomes:

 After using our program for an appropriate amount of time, and within the context of each student's individual needs, students will:

  • Express a more positive attitude toward the subject they are studying
  • Use effective learning skills
  • Improve their academic performance
Click here to schedule an appointment with a tutor. 
Click here to see the fall 2020 tutoring schedule.

Meet the Tutors

     










 
                   
Tutor Name: Alexis Butler
Email:  butlera0478@uapb.edu
Major: Chemistry
Courses:               
  • English Comp I
  • Calculus I
  • Chemistry
  • College Algebra
      Tutor Name: Amanda Mouton
Email:  moutona1232@uapb.edu
Major: Nursing
Courses:
  • English
  • Biology
  • A & P
      Tutor Name: Arielle Thomas
Email: thomasa9864@uapb.edu
Major: Human Development and Family Studies
Courses:
  • English Comp I & II 
  • Intro to Literature/Essays
      Tutor Name: Asia Dale
Email: dalea9180@uapb.edu
Major:  Psychology
Courses: 
  • Developmental Psychology 
  • General Psychology
 
                           
Tutor Name: Jasmine Alford
Email:  alfordj4747@uapb.edu
Major: Accounting
Courses:
  • College Algebra
  • Finance
  • Statistics
      Tutor Name: Katelyn Mason
Email:  masonk0074@uapb.edu
Major: Biology
Courses:
  • Biology
  • Algebra
      Tutor Name:  Alyssa Alley
Email:  alleya9995@uapb.edu
Major:  Animal Science
Courses:
  • English Comp I & II 
      Tutor Name:  Nyah Ellis
Email:  ellisn1448@uapb.edu
Major:  Regulatory Science
Courses:
  • General Chemistry II
  • College Algebra
  • Principles of Biology I
  • Principles of Chemistry I