School Name

School of Education

Department Name

Tab Content - One

Welcome to Curriculum and Instruction.  We are honored to have you interested in one of our many programs.  If you have any questions, please contact Dr. Hazel Linton.

Contact Information:

Dr. Hazel Linton
Interim Chair
lintonh@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8989

Tab Content - Two

The Department of Curriculum and Instruction has as its major function the professional preparation of licensed teachers at the early childhood, middle and secondary levels.  The programs lead to the Bachelor of Science degree and Master of Education degree.   To meet and carry out these functions, the department offers a strong Teacher Education Preparation Program recognized by the Arkansas Department of Education, the Arkansas Department of Higher Education and the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE), now its called CAEP.  Additionally the department offers a non-licensure degree program in Rehabilitation Studies and a Special Education Endorsement Program as well.

Programs:

Early Childhood Education
Middle Level Education
Secondary Education
Rehabilitative Services

Graduate Education
Master of Arts in Teaching
Master of Education in Secondary Education
Master of Early Childhood Education
Special Education Endorsement

Tab Content - Three

 FACULTY
 STAFF
Dr. Hazel Linton
Interim Chair, Professor
lintonh@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8056 
Dr. Linda Joshua
Professor
joshual@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8246
Ms. Mitzy Allen
Administrative Assistant
allenm@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8989 
 Dr. Vera Lang-Brown
Associate Professor
langbrownv@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8275
 Dr. Bettye Wright
Assistant Professor
wrightb@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8244
 Ms. Holly Sutton
Administrative Assistant
humphreyh@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8058
 Dr. Glenda Kennedy
Professor
kennedyg@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8247
 Dr. Shelbie Anderson
Professor
andersons@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8242
 Ms. Willie Mae Nesby
Fieldwork Coordinator
nesbyw@uapb.edu
(870) 575-8742

Tab Content - Four

Course Descriptions for the Curriculum and Instruction Courses

Teacher Education Preparation Courses
Rehabilitative Services

Tab Content - Five

In Development

Tab Content - Six

Form

 
 

Area(s) of Interest:*








Questions/Comments:



Content - Bottom Right