School Name

School of Agriculture, Fisheries and Human Sciences

Department Name

Main Content

SAFHS Administration

Name Email Phone Title
 Dr. Muthusamy Manoharan  manoharanm@uapb.edu   (870) 575-8529  Interim Dean / Director for SAFHS
 Vera Bohannon  bohannonv@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7201  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Janelle Cofey  cofeyj@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7200  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Dr. David Fernandez  fernandezd@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7214  Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
 Dr. Leslie J. Glover  gloverl@uapb.edu  (870) 575 8828  Associate Dean Outreach and Technology Transfer 
 Dr. Rebecca Lochmann  lochmannr@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8124  Chair of the Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries
 Dr. Brenda A. Martin  martinb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8807  Chair of the Department of Human Sciences
 Dr. Obadiah M. Njue  njueo@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8152  Chair of the Department of Agriculture

Department of Agriculture

Name  Email  Phone  Title 
 Margaret Taylor  taylorm@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8535  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Dr. Hao Chen  chenh@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8117  Assistant Professor
 Dr. Tracy V. Dunbar  dunbart@uapb.edu  (870)-575-7142  Professor
 Alicia Robinson-Farmer  farmera@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8151  Instructor / Regulatory Science Undergraduate Coordinator
 Dr. Bihu Huang  huangb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8821   Professor / Graduate Coordinator
 Dr. Shahidul Islam  islams@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7239  Professor
 Dr. Jayant Lohakare  lohakarej@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8540  Associate Professor  - Animal Science
 Dr. Ranjitsinh Mane  maner@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7203   Assistant Professor - Agricultural and Consumer Economics
 Dr. Obadiah M. Njue  njueo@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8152  Department Chair / Professor - Horticulture
 Dr. Sixte Ntamatungiro  ntamatungiros@uapb.edu   (870) 575-7143  Professor - Agronomy and Soil Science
 Dr. Sathish Kumar Ponniah   ponniahs@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8548   Extension Specialist / Instructor
 Dr. Yasser M. Sanad  sanady@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7253  Assistant Professor - Food Safety 
 

Department of Aquaculture/Fisheries

 Name Email  Phone Title 
 Delila Thurman  thurmand@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8968  Research Associate
 Dr. Uttam Deb  debu@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8108  Assistant Professor - Aquaculture and Fisheries Economics 
 Larry Dorman  dormanl@uapb.edu  (870) 265-5440  Extension Aquaculture Specialist
 Bauer Duke  dukeb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8143  Extension Aquaculture Specialist
 Dr. Michael Eggleton  eggletonm@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8100  Associate Professor / Undergraduate Coordinator
 Martha A. Fitts  fittsm@uapb.edu  (870) 265-5440  Extension Associate
 Scott Jones  joness@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8185  Small Impoundment Extension Specialist
 Dr. Anita Kelly  kellya@uapb.edu  (501) 676-3124  Associate Director / Extension Fish Health Specialist
 Dr. Rebecca Lochmann  lochmannr@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8124  Interim Chair / Aquaculture/Fisheries Center Director
 Dr. Steve Lochmann  lochmanns@uapb.edu   (870) 575-8165  Professor
 Dr. Dayan Perera  pererad@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8138  Extension Specialist
 Dr. Grace Ramena  ramenag@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8137  Assistant Professor - Fish Pathology
 Dr. Nicholas Romano  romanon@uapb.edu    (870) 575-8128  Associate Professor
 George Selden  seldeng@uapb.edu  (870) 540-7805  Extension Specialist
 Dr. Amit Sinha  sinhaa@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8136  Assistant Professor
 Dr. Lin Xie  xiel@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8175  Associate Professor

Department of Human Sciences

 Name
Email  Phone   Title
 Tamera Ford  fordta@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8537  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Dr. Alice J. Ajanga   ajangaa@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8819  Assistant Professor
 Dr. Marilyn Bailey-Jefferson   baileym@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8809  Child Development Center Director / Project Director
 Dr. Loretta Kay Crippen  crippenk@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8367  Professor
 Dr. Sankar Devarajan  devarajans@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8806  Assistant Professor
 Kay Dutram  dutramk@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8811  Assistant Professor
 Dr. Ying Gao-Balch  gaobalchy@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7905  Research Associate / Instructor
 Dr. Brenda A. Martin  martinb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8807  Department Chair / Professor
 Yunru Shen  sheny@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8823  Instructor
 Flavelia E. Stigger  stiggerf@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8818  Research Technologist
 Dr. Janette R. Wheat  wheatj@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8808  Associate Professor / Program Coordinator / Extension Specialist III
 Teki K. Winston  huntjiminezt@uapb.edu   (870) 575-8538  Director of 4-H Youth Programs and SAFHS Recruitment

1890 Cooperative Extension Program

 Name  Email  Phone  Title
 Teresa Henson
 hensont@uapb.edu   (870) 575-7227  Nutrition Outreach Coordinator
 Easter H. Tucker   tuckere@uapb.edu   (870) 757-7216   Interim Family and Consumer Sciences Program Leader 
 Teki K. Winston  UAPB4H@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8538  Director of 4-H Youth Programs

Small Farm Program

 Name   Email  Phone  Title
 Dr. Henry English   englishh@uapb.edu   (870) 575-7246  Program Head / Extension Specialist IV

Office of International Programs and Studies

 Name  Email  Phone  Title 
 Dr. Pamela D. Moore   moorep@uapb.edu   (870) 575-8545   Associate Dean for Global Engagement / Assistant Professor - Regulatory Science  

SAFHS Communications Office

Name Email  Phone  Title 
 Debbie Archer  archerd@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8546  Communications Section Leader
 Will Hehemann  hehemannw@uapb.edu   --  Extension Specialist - Communications
 Brad Mayhugh  mayhughb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8209  Extension Specialist – Graphic Artist
 Carol J. Sanders  sandersc@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7238  Writer / Editor