School Name

School of Agriculture, Fisheries and Human Sciences

Department Name

Main Content

SAFHS Personnel Directory

SAFHS Administration

Name Email Phone Title
 Dr. Bruce W. McGowan  mcgowanb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7199  Interim Dean / Director for SAFHS
 Brenda Allen  allenb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7197  Extension Assistant Specialist / HR
 Dr. Marilyn Bailey  baileym@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8809  Interim Chair of the Department of Human Sciences
 Dr. Nina Lyon Bennett  bennettn@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7214  Assistant Dean for Academics
 Vera Bohannon  bohannonv@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7201  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Lakesha Branscomb  branscombl@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8822  Extension Assistant Specialist - Outreach
 Tara Bryant  bryantt@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8537  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Dr. Tracy V. Dunbar  dunbart@uapb.edu  (870)-575-7142
 Chair of the Department of Agriculture
 Dr. David Fernandez  fernandezd@uapb.edu  (870)-575-8316  Interim Dean for Education Studies
 Ashley Harris  harrisam@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7242  Senior Research Assistant
 Dr. Rebecca Lochmann  lochmannr@uapb.edu   (870) 575-8124   Chair of the Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries
 Christopher C. Mathis, Jr.  mathisc@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8543  Assistant Dean for Research / Associate Research Director
 Barbara Maeweather  maeweatherb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8135  Extension Assistant Specialist - Budget Management
 Dr. Pamela D. Moore  moorep@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8545  Associate Dean for Global Engagement 
 Dr. Obadiah M. Njue  njueo@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8152  Assistant Dean for Extension and Outreach
 Ronald Reynolds  reynoldsr@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7219  Facility Manager
 Andre Marvel Shelby  shelbya@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7083  Extension Assistant Specialist / Tech Support
 Dr. Tomekia White  whitets@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8139  Interim 1890 Scholarship Coordinator

Department of Agriculture

Name  Email  Phone  Title 
 Dr. Tracy V. Dunbar  dunbart@uapb.edu  (870)-575-7142  Department Chair / Professor
 Zelalem Adam  adamz@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8153  Research Assistant
 Billy R. Alexander  alexanderb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8159  Research Assistant
 Dr. Emmanuel K Asiamah  asiamahe@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8981  Assistant Professor - Animal Science
 Dr. Hao Chen  chenh@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8117  Assistant Professor
 Willie Columbus  columbusw@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7145  Senior Research Assistant
 Joseph Davis  davisj@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7228  Research Specialist
 TaYanna Dandridge  dandridget@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8180  Senior Research/Program Assistant
 Alicia Robinson-Farmer  farmera@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8151  Instructor / Regulatory Science Undergraduate Coordinator
 Robert Fitz  fitzr@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8213  Assistant Professor
 Umauthi “Oma” Fukui  fukuio@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8127  Project Program Specialist
 De'Neshia N. Gaines  gainesd@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8526  Administrative Assistant III
 Jerry Gray  grayj@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7146  Research Assistant
 Tonya Gray   grayt@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8532  Administrative Specialist III
 McKinley Hackett  hackettm@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8159  Research Assistant
 Bernard Iwegbu  iwegbub@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8126   
 Dr. Shahidul Islam  islams@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7239  Professor / Director, Regulatory Science Center
 Otis Johnson  johnsono@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8918  Senior Research Assistant
 Dr. Jayant Lohakare  lohakarej@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8540  Associate Professor  - Animal Science
 Dr. Ranjitsinh Mane  maner@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7203   Assistant Professor - Agricultural and Consumer Economics
 Dr. Blessing Masasi  masasib@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7209  Assistant Professor - Agricultural Engineering
 Dr. Md. Abdul Momin  mominm@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8828  Assistant Professor - Agricultural Engineering
 Dr. Pamela D. Moore  moorep@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8545  Assistant Professor - Regulatory Science
 Dr. Obadiah M. Njue  njueo@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8152  Interim Assistant Dean for Extension / Professor - Horticulture
 Dr. Sixte Ntamatungiro  ntamatungiros@uapb.edu   (870) 575-7143  Professor - Agronomy and Soil Science
 Dr. Shadrach Okiror  okirors@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8196  Professor – Plant Science
 Dr. Yong Park  parky@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7245  Associate Professor - Entomology
 Dr. Anura Rathnayake  rathnayakea@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8821  Assistant Professor - Agricultural Engineering
 Dr. Sathish Kumar Ponniah  ponniahs@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8548   Extension Specialist / Instructor
 Chelsea Robinson  robinsonc@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8133  Administrative Assistant III
 Dr. Yasser M. Sanad  sanady@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7253  Assistant Professor - Food Safety 
 Margaret Taylor  taylorm@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8535  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Vince Wiley  wileyv@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8159  Project Program Director
 

Department of Aquaculture/Fisheries

 Name Email  Phone Title 
 Dr. Rebecca Lochmann  lochmannr@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8124  Department Chair
 Paul Anderson  --  --  Senior Research Assistant
 John Brewer  brewerj@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8160  Research Technician
 Casandra Byrd  byrdc@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8125  Extension Associate - Management
 Dr. Uttam Deb  debu@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8108  Assistant Professor - Aquaculture and Fisheries Economics 
 Larry Dorman  dormanl@uapb.edu  (870) 265-5440  Extension Aquaculture Specialist
 Dr. Michael Eggleton  eggletonm@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8100  Professor / Undergraduate Coordinator
 Dr. Yingkai Fang  fangy@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8093  Assistant Professor
 Martha A. Fitts  fittsm@uapb.edu  (870) 265-5440  Extension Associate
 Fred Frazer  frazerf@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8163  Research Associate
 John Howe  howej@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8160  Research Associate
 Michele Jones  jonesm@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8164  Research Specialist
 Scott Jones  joness@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8185  Small Impoundment Extension Specialist
 Jamie Kindschuh  kindschuhj@uapb.edu  --  Research Associate
 Dr. Steve Lochmann  lochmanns@uapb.edu   (870) 575-8165  Professor
 Derek Owens  owensd@uapb.edu  --  Research Associate
 Dr. Dayan Perera  pererad@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8138  Extension Specialist
 Dr. Grace Ramena  ramenag@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8137  Director - Fish Health/Diagnostics (Pine Bluff and Lonoke Labs)
 / Assistant Professor - Fish Pathology
 Dr. Nicholas Romano  romanon@uapb.edu    (870) 575-8128  Interim Director of the Aquaculture/Fisheries Center of Excellence
 / Associate Professor
 George Selden  seldeng@uapb.edu  (870) 540-7805  Extension Specialist
 Dr. Amit Sinha  sinhaa@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8136  Associate Professor
 Reagan Spinelli  spinellir@uapb.edu  --  Senior Research Assistant
 Gnanender Sriramoju  sriramoujug@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8129  Research Associate
 Delila Thurman  thurmand@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8968  Research Associate
 Tamieka Tyler  tylert@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8162  Program Coordinator
 Dr. Lin Xie  xiel@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8175  Associate Professor

Department of Human Sciences

 Name
Email  Phone   Title
 Dr. Marilyn Bailey   baileym@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8809  Interim Chair of the Department of Human Sciences
 Dr. Doze Y. Butler  butlerd@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7415  Professor
 LaToya Conway  conwayl@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8810  Project / Program Director
 Dr. Sankar Devarajan  devarajans@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8806  Assistant Professor
 Dr. Ying Gao-Balch  gaobalchy@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7905  Research Associate
 Latasha Ferguson  fergusonl@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8817  Administrative Specialist III
 Tamera Ford  fordta@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8537  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Dr. Suzzette Goldmon    goldmons@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8819  Assistant Professor - Hospitality and Tourism Management
 Sonya Hampton  hamptons@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8795  Family Consumer Science Specialist
 Dr. Karleah Harris  harriska@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8811  Assistant Professor - Human Development and Family Studies
 Teki Hunt  huntjiminezt@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8538  Instructor
 Bysheria James  --  --  Project/Program Specialist
 Sharhonda Johnson  johnsons@uapb.edu  --  Laboratory Assistant
 Alice Livingston  livingstona@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8799  Mentor Coach / Education
 Mary Massie  massiem@uapb.edu  --  Project Coordinator
 Roy Mosby  mosbyr@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8793  Research Associate
 Dr. Jane Opiri  opirij@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8367  Assistant Professor - Merchandising, Textiles and Design
 Shanna Parker  parkers@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8798  Interim Director - Early Head Start-Child Care Partnership
 Candi Phillips  phillipsc@uapb.edu  --  Project/Program Manager
 Brenda Nelson  nelsonb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8815  Food Preparation Supervisor
 Amber Scott  scotta@uapb.edu  --  Day Care Teacher
 Yunru Shen  sheny@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8823  Instructor
 Jacquelyn Sims   simsj@uapb.edu  --  Senior Research Assistant
 Yasmin Smith  --  --  Project/Program Specialist
 Flavelia E. Stigger  stiggerf@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8818  Research Technologist
 Claudia Valencia  valenciac@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8797  Research Specialist
 Lonnie Waller Jr.  wallerl@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8794  Research Associate
 Dr. Janette R. Wheat  wheatj@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8808  Associate Professor / Program Coordinator / Extension Specialist III
 Patrick Wheat  wheatp@uapb.edu  --  Instructor/Lead Teacher

1890 Cooperative Extension Program

 Name  Email  Phone  Title
 Carrie Aldridge  aldridgec@uapb.edu  (870) 752-9884  Extension Program Aide
 Carmelia Bailey  baileyc@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8542  Administrative Specialist III
 Lakesha Branscomb  branscombl@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8822  Extension Assistant Specialist - Outreach
 Ernest Bradley   bradleye@uapb.edu  --  Multi-County Agent
 Marilyn Burch  burchm@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8820  Extension Associate - Foods and Nutrition
 Iris Cole-Crosby  crosbyi@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8814  Extension Associate
 Leon Ellis  ellisl@uapb.edu  --  Research Technician
 Dr. David Fernandez  fernandezd@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8316  Interim Dean of Graduate Studies and Continuing Education
/ Extension Specialist IV
 Courtney Fisher  fisherc@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8531  Extension Program Aide
 Shaun Francis  franciss@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7224  Extension Specialist II - Horticulture 
 Julius Handcock  handcockj@uapb.edu  (501) 676-1534  Resident Director 
 Teresa Henson 
 hensont@uapb.edu   (870) 575-7227  Nutrition Outreach Coordinator
 Teki Hunt   UAPB4H@uapb.edu   (870) 575-8538  Director of 4-H Youth Programs
 Donnie Jackson  jacksond@uapb.edu  --  Senior Research Assistant
 Herman Jackson   jacksonh@uapb.edu  --  Research Assistant
 Rachel Luckett  luckettr@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8178  Extension Specialist II - Urban Outreach Director
 Dr. Obadiah M. Njue  njueo@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8152  Assistant Dean for Extension and Outreach
 Carolyn Prowell  prowellc@uapb.edu  --  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Tashena Wiley  wileyt@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8143  Extension Program Aide
 Patricia Wilkins  wilkinsp@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7212  Administrative Specialist III
 Rachel M. Will  willr@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8530  Extension Assistant Specialist

USDA/1890 Liaison

 Name   Email  Phone  Title
 Belinda Demmings Bell   belindad.bell@usda.gov   (870) 575-7241  USDA/1890 Program Liaison

Small Farm Program

 Name   Email  Phone  Title
 Dr. Henry English   englishh@uapb.edu   (870) 575-7246  Program Head / Extension Specialist IV
 Alexis Cole  colea@uapb.edu  --  Extension Program Aide
 Karen Lee  leek@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7225  Administrative Assistant
 Caitlyn Luckett  luckettc@uapb.edu  --  Administrative Specialist II
 Dr. Kellye Luckett  luckettk@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7226  Extension Assistant Specialist
 Stephan Walker  walkers@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7237  Extension Associate
 Kandi Williams  williamsk@uapb.edu  (870) 571-9428  Extension Program Aide

Office of International Programs and Studies

 Name  Email  Phone  Title 
 Dr. Pamela D. Moore   moorep@uapb.edu   (870) 575-8545  Associate Dean for Global Engagement 
 TaYanna Dandridge  dandridget@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8180  Senior Research / Program Associate
 Umauthi “Oma” Fukui  fukuio@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8127  Project Program Specialist

SAFHS Communications Office

Name Email  Phone  Title 
 Alicia Dorn  dorna@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8227  Extension Specialist, Project / Program Manager - Communications
 Debbie Archer  archerd@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8546  Extension Associate - Communications
 Joseph Davis  davisj@uapb.edu  (870) 575-7228  Part-time Art Assistant
 Will Hehemann  hehemannw@uapb.edu   --  Extension Specialist - Communications
 Brad Mayhugh  mayhughb@uapb.edu  (870) 575-8209  Extension Specialist – Graphic Artist